An open textbook grants program is a key part of the Collective model.

2022 Grant Recipients

Find out about the projects funded in 2022.

2022 Grant Round

The 2022 grant round has now closed. Expressions of interest are currently being assessed and grants will be announced in late June 2022.

In 2022, up to $25,000 is available for DIY Open Textbook Grants. Authors from participating institutions were eligible to express interest.

Grant Guidelines

Download the 2022 Grant Guidelines.

Expression of Interest Form

Download the expression of interest form.


Milestone Date
Expressions of interest open 31 March 2022
Expressions of interest close 13 May 2022
Recipients announced Late June 2022
Progress update August 2022
Funds released (based on satisfactory progress update) August 2022
Minimum of first four chapters published 28 February 2023

Grants Committee

The OER Collective Governance Group acts as the grants committee for the Collective grants program, and are responsible for reviewing expressions of interest and allocating grants. Membership of the Governance Group is as follows:

Fiona Salisbury (Chair) Executive Director, Library Services University of Western Sydney
Tahnee Pearse (Pilot Project Lead) Associate Director, Content University of Southern Queensland
Hero Macdonald University Librarian Deakin University
David Groenewegen Director, Academic Services Monash University
Sarah Howard Associate Director Library Queensland University of Technology
Bruce Munro Manager, Client Services Southern Cross University
Fiona Tyson Manager, Cultural Heritage and Macmillan Brown Library University of Canterbury
Jay Glaisyer Acting University Librarian La Trobe University
Kate Davis (Secretary) Director, Strategy & Analytics Council of Australian University Librarians

Further Information